Does poor usability really put us off?

Poor usability stops me when I cannot complete a task or find what I’m looking for. However, even with a little bit of pain I might just stick it out for things that are just difficult to find.

All to often I find myself moaning about poor usability and still going back to websites, for example a website that wants me to register just to browse their content, makes me think that I’m not going to bother and I will leave the site frustrated to look for alternatives. However, finding alternatives can be just as painful – so I may return to the website and end up registering against my inclination and will.

Also if something is a little hard to find – it may annoy me but I have found it so I will bookmark it for the next time I visit.

An unpleasant experience but I will still use it.

Leave a Reply

