what is the point?

Why do people that design, create, write for websites still publish blank placeholder pages informing the user that content is still to be added. I can pretty much guess that if there is no link or reference to the desired content on the website, then it’s not available.

Why wind me up, by teasing me with a link that takes me to place with nothing there? It is just irritating and I have just expereinced it on a golf website, where I was thinking about buying a set of new clubs – but what have I done instead – left the website, vented my frustration on here and more than likely will not go back.

Don’t do it – it is irritating and more importantly to the company, they have lost a sale!

Leave a Reply

