Comparison websites

Moneysupermarket.com vs confused.com 

Looking for car insurance moneysupermaket.com have it right in when you fill out an online form to get a quote I want it then and there – not a message like confused.com ‘one of our advisers will contact you. If the technology allows, keep it automated. But before I criticise confused.com too much – their method is possibly more reliable, I haven’t tried – it’s just an assumption as moneysupermarket.com came back with a ridiculously low quote, which I didn’t quite believe, so I investigated a bit further and went to apply for the quote with the proposed broker who then gave me a much higher quote. 

This also happened to me when checking out travel insurance, I got a quote for about £15 for one week travel to USA/Canada the average cost everywhere else was £35-£40.  

So they have made me suspicious, I’m not convinced about their credibility; the result being I’m not really likely to use it as I don’t trust it. I’m not saying that moneysupermarket.com is giving inaccurate quotes – but it is the impression I get and you know what they say: ‘perception is everything’.

Leave a Reply

