Web Frustrations

Here I go… My first moan is going to be about WordPress itself. When I registered for my blog yesterday I entered a username etc, clicked next… nothing happened. Ok so I thought the service may have been down or something, I’ll give it a go in a few minutes. Tried it again – nothing happened. Experience told me that something else was wrong – I don’t know what it was, it must have been a mix of instinct and experience of using bad websites for a long time. So I added a 1 at the end of my username – sure enough the next button now worked and took me onto the next process.

So where was the error message telling that my chosen username was already in use? It certainly was not on the WordPress web page!

Leave a Reply

